MCTLC Regional Representatives

Regional Representatives facilitate networking among public/private PK-12 and higher education institutions in close geographical proximity.  Minnesota is divided into eight geographical regions; the metro area is further subdivided into seven metro regions.  

The Regional Representative Co-Chairs are: 

Amy Vander Deen Zvi Geffen
Breck School Breck School
123 Ottawa Ave N 123 Ottawa Ave N
Golden Valley, MN 55422 Golden Valley, MN 55422
612-222-2981
amy.vanderdeen@breckschool.org zgeffen@breckschool.org


North Metro

Michael Miller
Spring Lake Park Schools
MMILLe@district16.org

Minneapolis

Agnes Matheson
Blake School
amatheson@blakeschool.org

Saint Paul

Currently vacant - TBD

West Metro

Karen Nickel

Wayzata Public Schools

763-745-6626

karen.nickel@wayzataschools.org 

East Metro

Brooke K. Carlson
Mahtomedi Middle School
8100 Stillwater Rd.
Mahtomedi, MN 55115
brooke.carlson@isd832.net

Southwest Metro

Jorge Oconitrillo

Holy Family Catholic High School
8470 Swam Court
Chanhassen, MN 55317
oconitrillojo@hfchs.org
952-239-3827

Southeast Metro

Stephen Cade
Northfield Public Schools
1400 Division Street S
Northfield, MN 55057
507-663-0630
scade@northfieldschools.org


Northwest Minnesota

Maria Bjorklund
Bagley High School
1130 Main Ave N
Bagley, MN 56621

mbjorklund@bagley.k12.mn.us

Northeast Minnesota

Jennifer Brady
Department of World Languages and Cultures - University of Minnesota Duluth
1201 Ordean St.
HUM 473
Duluth, MN 55812
303-337-2689
jbrady@d.umn.edu

West Central Minnesota 

Cassandra Glynn
Concordia College
901 8th St. S
Moorhead, MN 56562
218-299-3857
cglynn@cord.edu

East Central Minnesota

Valorie Arrowsmith
625 Main St N
Cambridge, Minnesota 55008
763-689-6228
varrowsmith@scred.k12.mn.us

Southwest Minnesota


Krista Picha
Hutchinson Public Schools
1200 Roberts Road SW
Hutchinson, MN 55350
320-296-1464
krista.picha@isd423.org

South Central Minnesota

Melinda Stewart
Fairmont Jr./Sr. High School
900 Johnson St.
Fairmont, MN 56031
507-238-4411
mstewart@fairmont.k12.mn.us

Southeast Minnesota 

Jennifer Wernau
Pine Island High School
PO Box 398
Pine Island, MN 55963
507-394-8431
jwernau@pineisland.k12.mn.us


Minnesota Council on the Teaching of Languages and Cultures
PO Box 11926, St. Paul MN 55111
information: president@mctlc.org
membership: membership@mctlc.org
technical inquiries: webmaster@mctlc.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software