MCTLC Regional Representatives

Regional Representatives facilitate networking among public/private PK-12 and higher education institutions in close geographical proximity. Minnesota is divided into eight geographical regions; the metro area is further subdivided into seven metro regions.  

The Co-Regional Representative Chairs are: 

Zvi Geffen
Blake School
zgeffen@blakeschool.org

Jennifer Wernau

Pine Island High School

jwernau@pineisland.k12.mn.us


North Metro

Currently vacant - TBD


West Metro


Sheen Heng Zhang

Wayzata Public Schools

sheen.heng.zhang@wayzataschools.org

East Metro

Brooke K. Carlson
Mahtomedi Middle School
brooke.carlson@isd832.net

Northwest Minnesota

Maria Bjorklund
Bagley High School
mbjorklund@bagley.k12.mn.us

Southwest Minnesota


Emily Sackreiter

Belgrade/Brooten/Elrosa Schools

esackreiter@bbejaguars.org

Southwest Metro

Yinglu Zeglin

Minnetonka Schools


Minneapolis

Deqa Muhidin

Minneapolis Schools

deqa.muhidin@gmail.com

West Central Minnesota 

Cassandra Glynn

Concordia College

cglynn@cord.edu

South Central Minnesota

Melinda Stewart
Fairmont Jr./Sr. High School

mstewart@fairmont.k12.mn.us

Southeast Metro

Currently vacant - TBD

Saint Paul

Currently vacant - TBD

East Central Minnesota

Valorie Arrowsmith
St. Croix River Education District 

varrowsmith@scred.k12.mn.us

Southeast Minnesota 

Kylie Stai

Pine Island High School
kylie.stai@pineisland.k12.mn.us

Northeast Minnesota

Currently vacant - TBD
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software